UNDER THE NEVER SKY – ARC Giveaway (Plus, Bookmarks Galore!)

I normally don’t read a lot of dystopian fiction, but when I got the ARC of UNDER THE NEVER SKY by fellow Apocalypsie Veronica Rossi, I thought I’d give it a try.  And boy, am I glad I did!

Reverie, where Aria comes from, is a place where people “live” only in virtual realities, where enhanced experiences supplant real ones, and people no longer have a need to touch each other, even to procreate.   Conversely, Perry’s world of the Outsiders is savage and visceral, and its inhabitants have developed heightened, animalistic senses.  Rossi builds the worlds of Reverie and the Outer Wasteland with great humanity and intelligence and a deep understanding of the struggles present in our own society.  And this clash of cultures is the perfect setting for a love story, and watching the restrained, almost clinical Aria give herself over to Perry and his very primal world of love, pain, and emotion is not only compelling, but also a very apt metaphor for anyone falling in love.

GIVEAWAY INFO:

If you would like to WIN A COPY OF THE ARC for UNDER THE NEVER SKY, just leave a comment on this post and you’ll automatically be entered in the drawing!  And you can snag  extra entries by completing any of the following:

And if you do all five you’ll be entered five times!  But make sure to leave your entry total in your comment.  The giveaway will be open until Friday Feb. 3rd at noon, and I’ll announce the winner shortly thereafter.

Plus, as a bonus, the winner of the ARC, and 3 additional winners, will receive an assortment of Apocalypsies bookmarks and postcards from including:

  • Jill Hathaway’s SLIDE (signed)
  • Jessica Spotswood’s BORN WICKED (signed)
  • Jenny Lundquist’s SEEING CINDERELLA
  • Robin Bridge’s THE GATHERING STORM (signed)
  • Elissa Jane Hoole’s KISS THE MORNING STAR (signed)
  • Megan Miranda’s FRACTURE
  • A.C. Gaughen’s SCARLET
  • Caroline Rose Star’s MAY B.
  • Lissa Price’s STARTERS (signed)
  • and of course, my bookmarks Hilary Weisman Graham’s REUNITED (signed)
27 Comments

Filed under book blog, books, movies, YA, writing, young adult

27 responses to “UNDER THE NEVER SKY – ARC Giveaway (Plus, Bookmarks Galore!)

  1. Thank you for doing this! I’d love to read & review Under the never sky <3

  2. Oh, added you on twitter (@nookofbooks) and followed via email (nashthewitch at gmail). ^_^

  3. Grace

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  4. Grace

    I liked your author page on Facebook.

    That’s 2 entries for me.

  5. booksbonesbuffy

    Hi Hilary, thanks for the opportunity! I am (1) following your blog (2) leaving a comment, (3) “Liked” you Facebook and (4) added “Reunited” to Goodreads.

    Tammy
    tamsparks@att.net

  6. Sounds like a great Giveaway!!! Thanks for the opportunity to enter

  7. Erin K.

    I’d love to read this. I’ve heard really good things about it. Thanks for such a great giveaway!
    +1 follow your blog
    +1 leave comment
    +1 liked on facebook (name: Erin Kate)
    +1 follow on twitter(@Erinberry12)
    +1 added Reunited on Goodreads

    Total: 5

  8. Lisa Walker

    I folllow your blog GFC as Lisa Walker

  9. Lisa Walker

    I k=like your author page on Facebook

  10. Lisa Walker

    I follow you on twitter as Liese2

  11. Lisa Walker

    I added Reunited to my shelf on Goodreads
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  12. Lisa Walker

    5 entries!

  13. Thanks for the giveaway! Under The Never Sky’s awesome!

  14. It sounds as if Aria and I are alike since I feel like I’m already living in a “virtual” reality with my active participation on Twitter, FB, and book blogs! Would love to add this book to my collection since I’m a bibliotaphe without any signs of fast recovery.

    I’m following your blog via subscription by email.
    I already like your FB page (my FB I.D.: Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez).
    I’m already following you on Twitter (my Twitter handle = @ZaraAlexis).
    And “Reunited” has already been added to my Goodreads account (Zara D. Garcia-Alvarez).

    Thanks for sharing your love of books. Hope to snag this one so I can review for my own blog,

    Thanks,
    Zara
    zgarcia(dot)alvarez(at)gmail(dot)com

  15. Thanks for the giveaway!
    +1 follow blog with email
    +1 Facebook follow- Tanya Fisher-Maxemow
    +1 Comment
    +1 Twitter Follow- @tanemax
    +1 added Reunited to read shelf on Goodreads- Tanya Maxemow

    tanemaxx20(at)gmail(dot)com

  16. Leigh Smith

    Thanks for the giveaway! I can’t wait to read this book.

  17. Thanks for the chance to win this one!
    +1 Comment
    +1 GFC=Melissa’s Eclectic Bookshelf
    +1 Twitter @myeclecticbooks

  18. Lynne

    I’d LOVE the opportunity to win/read ‘Under the Never Sky’ … but honestly, I’d be thrilled for the bookmarks too! Please enter me into your awesome giveaway. :)

    +1 -Comment
    +1 -I already follow you on Facebook
    +1 -I already have ‘Reunited’ on my Goodreads TBR list
    I’ll also add to follow your blog once I get home from work

    Thanks ~Lynne at zypadeedodah [at] aol [dot] com

  19. Thanks for the giveaway!
    +1 – Comment
    +1 – I follow you on Twitter (@reutreads)
    +1 – I already have ‘Reunited’ on my Goodreads TBR list
    +1 – I follow your blog via WordPress.

    Thanks again!
    reutreads@gmail.com

  20. Margie M.

    ooohh sounds like an awesome book!

  21. Thank you for the chance to win this novel, I’ve heard such positive comments and cant wait to read it!

    Follow blog via email
    Follow on Twitter: @SeeingNight
    Already had reunited on GR list

  22. Thanks for the great giveaway, I’d love a copy of the book!
    +1 follow blog with email: booksake(at)yahoo(dot)com
    +1 Facebook follower: Book Sake
    +1 Comment
    +1 Twitter Follower: @BookSake
    +1 have Reunited on my To-Read shelf on Goodreads: Jessica at Book Sake

  23. Angela

    Thank you for the chance to win!
    1 – comment

  24. Liked you on Facebook. Tweeted the post. Added Reunited to Goodreads. Posted a comment. 4 entries. By the way, Reunited has been on my TBR list for a while now. Looking forward to reading it. laurisawhitereyes at yahoo dot com

  25. Thanks for the great giveaway, this is one of my must reads for 2012. Your book sounds fantastic, I added it to my goodreads.

    +3 (Followed on twitter-Neri0724, following blog via email, added Reunited on Goodreads).

    Thanks!

  26. Emma Yeo

    +1 Facebook
    +1 Twitter
    +1 Goodreads

    Thanks for the giveaway :d

Leave a Reply

