The YAmazing Race with MGnificent Prizes 2: Electric Boogaloo

Welcome to Stop #1 in the “Laser-Eyed Iguana” leg of the YAmazing Race with MGnificent Prizes 2:  Electric Boogaloo.   In case you missed the first one, the YAmazing Race is the coolest blog hop ever, featuring over 50 debut authors and a veritable smorgasbord of booty including: ARCs, gift certificates, swag, and a bottle of perfume made from lilacs, the scent of fresh-baked blueberry muffins, and Katniss Everdeen’s sweat.

Okay, I made up that last one.

The race officially begins at noon EST on Wednesday, May 2, so if you’re reading this before that time, you may want to amuse yourself by checking out REUNITED’s book trailer.  And if you haven’t yet been to the Apocalypsies website, CLICK HERE to start from the beginning and read the complete rules.  Now on to the race!

REUNITED by Hilary Weisman Graham  (Simon & Schuster – June 12, 2012)

1 Concert.    2,000 Miles.     3 Ex-Best Friends

Alice, Summer, and Tiernan are ex-best friends.  Back in middle school, the girls were inseparable. They were also the number one fans of the rock band Level3.  But when the band broke up, so did their friendship.  Summer ran with the popular crowd, Tiernan was a rebellious wild-child, and Alice spent high school with her nose buried in books.  Now, just as the girls are about to graduate, Level3 announces a one-time-only reunion show. Even though the concert’s 2000 miles away, Alice buys three tickets on impulse.  And as it turns out, Summer and Tiernan have their own reasons for wanting to get out of town.  But on the long drive cross-country, the girls hit more than a few bumps in the road. Will their friendship get an encore or is the show really over?

_______________________________________________________________________________________

Now tuck that away in your clever, little brain for the quiz at the end.

Plus, I’m also hosting a bonus contest where I’ll be giving away a limited edition pea pod necklace.  Why a pea pod, you ask?  Because the “Pea Pod” happens to be the name of the 1976 pea green VW camper bus Alice, Summer, & Tiernan take on their 2,000 mile road-trip.

Enter to win this pea pod necklace!

The "Pea Pod," from the REUNITED book trailer.

Do any of the following six things and you’ll be entered to WIN the pea pod necklace.  Or, do all six and you’ll be entered six times!  And don’t forget to tell me how many times you entered in the comments section of my blog.

Ready to move on?  Then CLICK here to link to the site of Anne Nesbet, author of 2012 Kind’s Indie Next List book, CABINET OF EARTHS   And good luck!

96 Comments

Filed under book blog, books, movies, YA, writing, favorite books, friendship, friendship break-ups, Reunited by Hilary Weisman Graham, teenage girls, young adult

96 responses to “The YAmazing Race with MGnificent Prizes 2: Electric Boogaloo

  1. +1: followed on twitter: leaflette
    +1: left a comment
    +1: followed your blog by email: maurapedia@gmail.com

    Thanks for the chance to win!

  2. +1 left comment
    +1 following on twitter (@bookabsorption)
    +1 liked fb author page
    +1 liked fb page Level 3
    +1 added on goodreads! (Peggy Martinez)

    THANKS SO MUCH!
    -Peggy
    bethsflutterby@aol.com

  3. Hillary!

    I did it all! wow. i’ve never done that.

    Followed blog
    Am leaving comment right now
    Liked on FB
    Liked on FB
    Followed on twitter (hilly_wa)
    Added on reunited

    YAY! i’m so excited!

  4. I so laughed out loud at Katniss Everdeen’s sweat! =D So onto my entries for the sweet pea pod necklace:
    Follow my blog: Sana
    Leave a comment on this post: Done
    LIKE my author page on Facebook: artsy musings of a bibliophile
    LIKE Level3′s Facebook Page: Sana Shams
    Follow me on Twitter @HilaryGraham: @artsymusings
    Add REUNITED on Goodreads: Sana

    So a total of 6 entries! Thanks a ton =D

    P.S.Cannot wait for Reunited to be released already!

  5. Steph Trujillo

    Follow my blog
    Leave a comment on this post
    LIKE my author page on Facebook
    LIKE Level3′s Facebook Page
    Add REUNITED on Goodreads
    Looks like a fabulous Book and the necklace is so adorable!!!!

  6. Kaya

    Just one – I’m plain and simple. I add Reunited on Goodreads. Looking forward to reading it. Thanks.

  7. Oh I love that necklace! Ive been eyeing a similar one!
    So, I blog followed you.
    And Left you a comment
    and goodreaded your book, and you-ginnysnightstand
    Twitter followed-@whyginny
    And Facebooked you-(Ginny Youngblood)

    As an aside-my apartment neighbors are either moving or they are tearing their apartment down. Kind of a ton of thumps and bumps!

  8. Well, Reunited has been on my Goodreads list since LAST June, so that one was a no-brainer! And of course, this constitutes a comment!

    Let me just say that I am really excited to read this novel next month. I have a feeling that it’s going to be a much, MUCH better kind of story that that train-wreck Britney Spears movie. I fully anticipate a lot of laughs and a few cries.

    ps: I am so impressed by the interactive music and that the band in the novel is a legitimate band! It adds a whole other level to the novel and now I really cannot wait!

    • Thanks, Katherine! I’m just writing an article right now about what it was like bringing a fictional band to life. I never saw that Britney Spears movie & I’m guessing I never will.

  9. i was actually already doing almost all of these things, yay!!
    Follow your blog: ame1184 at gmail dot com
    Leaving a comment on this post
    LIKE your author page on Facebook: alicia marie ezell
    LIKE Level3′s Facebook Page: alicia marie ezell
    Follow you on Twitter: @bamayankee
    Added REUNITED on Goodreads: alicia marie
    thanks for the fun giveaway : )

  10. Okay, so I did all 6 and am really hoping not to find any Katniss sweat anywhere at any time!
    I’ve been looking forward to REUNITED ever since I did my Gate Crasher’s feature at Ink and Angst on the Apocalypsies. You’re such a groovy gal; I know REUNITED will be wonderful!
    Hugs!

  11. I follow your blog and twitter and added Reunited on GoodReads. I actually am already on the waiting list at my library and am really looking forward to reading it!

  12. I’ve had Reunited on my shelf forever!!! I would love to host you on my blog, please let me know if you’re interested.

    Leave a comment on this post
    LIKE my author page on Facebook
    LIKE Level3′s Facebook Page
    Follow me on Twitter @HilaryGraham
    Add REUNITED on Goodreads

    Blessings,

    G.C.

  13. MackenziLee

    LIked you on facebook, liked Level 3, added goodreads and leaving a comment. Can’t wait to read this book!

  14. Would love to read this book!

    Follow blog: Blake Haysel
    LIKE author page on Facebook:Blake Haysel
    LIKE Level3′s Facebook: Blake Haysel
    Twitter: @TheTatteredPage
    Goodreads TBR: Blake Haysel

    BCHaysel@yahoo.com

  15. Kimberly

    +1 Follow Blog
    +1 Comment
    +1 Added to GRs

    Looks like a fantastic book! Thanks for the giveaway!

  16. +1 Follow Blog
    +1 Comment
    +1 Twitter – @shadowgrid

    That necklace looks great. :D
    silverparadox@gmail.com

  17. 1 left comment
    LIKE your author page on Facebook/ rogier caprino
    LIKE Level3′s Facebook/ rogier caprino
    Goodreads TBR/ rogier caprino

  18. i love that necklace!! Everytime I see one I want it!
    FB Shauna Olen Buck
    Follow by email jbsmunky@aol.com
    GR Shauna

  19. cute cover! Like the idea of girls taking a road trip.
    I follow on the blog
    like on FB
    follow on twitter

  20. Follow my blog via blog lovin (can’t tell what my name shows as)
    Leave a comment on this post (well, Here it is, LOL)
    LIKE my author page on Facebook as Heather Baker Schrock
    LIKE Level3′s Facebook Page as Heather Baker Schrock
    Follow me on Twitter @HilaryGraham @ redhedbookworm
    Add REUNITED on Goodreads as Redheaded Bookworm
    thanks for the giveaway!

    hschrock24112 at yahoo dot com

  21. +1 Following blog
    +1 Leaving a comment on the post…SEE :)
    +1 Added REUNITED on Goodreads

    Thanks for the Giveaway!

    lili.lost.in.a.book@gmail.com

  22. Mollie

    +1 Following Blog with email mojodaisy@verizon.net
    +1 Leaving a Comment on the blog….here!
    +1 Add REUNITED on Goodreads

  23. deadtossedwaves

    @deadtossedwaves
    goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/review/list/4113215?shelf=to-read

    deadtossedwaves at gmail dot com

  24. dgmolly

    This book reminds me of the time a group of my friends and I got together and road tripped to N.Y. to go to Woodstock ’99. I was a Junior in High School. It was a rough trip and even rougher 3 day concert, but I’ll never forget it!

    molly(dot)frenzel(at)gmail(dot)com
    +1 comment
    +1 follow: molly.frenzel@gmail.com
    +1 Facebook author page: Molly Nudo Frenzel
    +1 Level 3 Facebook page: Molly Nudo Frenzel
    +1 Twitter: @dg_molly
    +1 Goodreads: Molly Frenzel

  25. +1 Follow via email: doodlesbookblog at gmail dot com
    +1 Left a comment
    +1 LIKE my author page on Facebook: Emily Rencich
    +1 LIKE Level3′s Facebook Page: Emily Rencich
    +1 Followed on Twitter @erencich
    +1 Added REUNITED on Goodreads: Emily AKA Doodle

    6 Total

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  26. Nicole

    That Necklace looks so pretty and this book looks great.
    +1 comment
    +1 Author page
    + Facebook like: Nicole Andrea
    +1 Facebook like: Nicole Andrea
    +1 Twitter: Nicole Andrea
    +1 Goodreads: Nicole Andrea

  27. Alexa

    +3 Thank you!
    alexaznbnkn@gmail(dot)com

  28. Mary DeBorde [M.A.D.]

    That necklace is seriously *awesome-rific*!!! Thank you for such a neat giveaway <3

    +1 Commented
    +1 FB like author: Mary DeBorde
    +1 FB like Level 3: Mary DeBorde
    email: zenrei57 (at) hotmail dot com

  29. +1 left comment
    +1 following on twitter (@chelleyreads)
    +1 liked fb author page

  30. Christina Torres-Salas

    Thanks for the great giveaway the necklace looks so cute and the your book looks like the perfect summer read for a road trip!
    +1 left comment
    +1 following on twitter (@deasuluna)
    +1 liked fb author page (Christina Torres-Salas)
    +1 liked fb page Level 3 (same as above)
    +1 added on goodreads! (Christina Torres-Salas

  31. JennH

    Thanks for the giveaway! The necklace is made of pure AWESOMENESS and cuteness.
    +1 left a comment

    Thanks

  32. Joy

    Can’t wait to read this book! Super excited about it!
    +1 – Follow blog – davisjoy[at]gmail[dot]com
    +1 – Left a comment :)
    +1 – Twitter follower @joy_davis
    +1 – Added to Goodreads in November 2011

  33. Can’t wait to read Reunited! I am doing the following:
    +1 comment
    +1 Like on FB (Tammy Sparks)
    +1 Like Level3 on FB
    +1 added to Goodreads (Tammy Sparks)
    +1 following via email

    Thanks so much:)

  34. This book sound SO interesting! I hope I will have the chance to read it.
    +1 – follow blog – vanillamiki
    +1 – leave a comment
    +1 – like author’s page on facebook – Mihaela Neacsu
    +1 – like Level3′s facebook page – Mihaela Neacsu
    +1 – add REUNITED on goodreads – Mihaela

  35. kassiah

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    I’m leaving a comment (+1)
    I LIKE your author page on Facebook (+1)
    I LIKE Level3′s Facebook Page (+1)
    and I already had REUNITED on Goodreads (+1)
    xo

    kassiah at fictionators dot com

  36. Cool I would love to win it :D

    Comment: Here
    Twitter: @sontrei
    FB author page: Liked
    Level3 FB page: Liked
    Goodreads: Added

    alaiel.kreuz AT gmail.com

    Thanks :]

  37. Hi Hilary ! Thanks for the giveaway ! Your book sounds awesome, really !

    Comment
    Twitter books_sense
    Goodreads: Books Sensibility

    kathie.coates AT gmail.com

  38. Jessica Schumann

    Cant wait to read this book. Like both facebook pages.

    jess.schumann1@gmail.com

  39. Artemis

    I loved your trailer and thank you for the extra giveaway!
    Twitter: @artdem83
    FB author page: Demitra Giote
    Level3 FB page: Demitra Giote
    Goodreads: Diana Giote

    artgiote at gmail dot com

  40. Kimberly B.

    This sounds like a fun read!
    I liked your author page on facebook (Kimberly Bea).
    I follow you on twitter (@KimBea)
    And I follow you by email.
    Thanks for the great giveaway!
    beax0002 (at) umn (dot) edu

  41. +1 Liked your author page on Facebook (Vicky’s Reviews)
    +1 Liked the Level3 page on Facebook (Vicky’s Reviews)
    +1 Added the book on Goodreads (Vicky @ Books, Biscuits & Tea)
    +1 Followed on Twitter (@alouetteuette)

    Thanks for the giveaway!! :) booksbiscuitsandtea(at)hotmail(dot)com

  42. Niahara

    +1 Like facebook: Alexandra Zinca
    +1 Like facebook: Alexandra Zinca
    +1 goodreads: Niahara erskine
    +1 twitter: @niaharaerskine

    Thank you!

    vaire @ ymail . com

  43. McKenna Burke

    +1 liked author page on facebook (McKenna ‘Cornish’ Burke)
    +1 goodreads (McKenna Burke)

    Thanks! Excited to read this!
    mckennacornish@gmail.com

  44. Stephanie

    I added Reunited on Goodreads….-whitestorm
    This looks so good! Gotta love roadtrips ^^

  45. Tristan

    Followed on twitter: @tristanshammock
    Added on Goodreads: Tristan
    Can’t wait to read this!!

    reviewsfromthehammock@gmail.com

  46. Katy Grant

    I remember those days. Great to see a tale that will help youngers to sit up and take a closer look at their friends.

  47. Alyssa Susanna

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    +1 Follow by Email lilleetleet(at)verizon(dot)net
    +1 Commenting!
    +1 Like Hilary Graham on Facebook (Alyssa Susanna)
    +1 Liked Level3 on Facebook (Alyssa Susanna)
    +1 Added Reunited on Goodreads (Alyssa Susanna)

    Thanks again and good luck writing! Can’t wait to read this one :)
    Alyssa
    lilleetleet(at)verizon(dot)net

  48. Jaime S.

    I liked you and Level 3 on Facebook and added Reunited onto my To-Read list on Goodreads, because I really want to read it! I love road trip books, and I really want to see if they can get the band back together! :D

  49. Naiche Parker

    Thanks for the adorable giveaway!

    thebookgirl7@gmail.com

  50. Okay, here goes, phew!
    I liked your FB Heather Rosdol/Buried in Books
    liked Level 3 FB Heather Rosdol/Buriedinbooks
    Already Twitter follower Imburiedinbooks
    Tweeted about Level 3-https://twitter.com/#!/Imburiedinbooks/status/198567445764640768
    Already on GoodReads
    Already on preorder
    Follow Blog by email

    And I love the trailer!! And that peapod necklace!

    Heather

  51. Shannon

    Hiya! I’ve honestly never heard of your book until I was looking for new books to read and stumbled across the YAmazing Race… which then led me to your website/book. But it sounds like a very interesting book that I’m definitely going to put on my to-read list :) Anyway, I just wanted to take the time to thank you for the time you took to write this book for us readers and for the cute giveaway (I love how it’s related to the book :D)!

    +1 Leave a comment on this post
    +1 Follow me on Twitter @HilaryGraham (@skywaitsforme)
    +1 Add REUNITED on Goodreads (Ziyande)

    ~Shannon

    • Shannon

      Oh and I followed your blog… I didn’t realize you could through email ^-^

      +1 Followed my blog (alyssimagination@gmail.com)

      ~Shannon

  52. Shafiqah Iqbal

    The peapod looks so cute. Thanks for the giveaway.
    I followed your blog and added Reunited to my tbr on Goodreads

  53. Ambie

    +1 Followed your blog by email – ambie_dog@yahoo.com
    +1 Comment
    +1 Liked Author FB – Amber Michelle
    +1 Liked Level 3 FB – Amber Michelle
    +1 Followed on Twitter – @__ambiee
    +1 Added on Goodreads – Amber
    The necklace is cute!

  54. That necklace is so. Freaking. Adorable. I’ll just take it off your hands, no need to worry about going through the hassle of picking a winner ;]
    Liked your author FB (Jasmine Rose)
    Followed you on Twitter (@ARoomWithBooks)
    Added Reunited on GR [a long time ago] (Jasmine Rose)

  55. Virginia Munoz

    Oooh, liked on facebook, liked level3 on facebook. Cute necklace!

  56. Teresa L

    Liked both pages on facebook. My alias is Nyla Chn
    Followed by Twitter: @xteeluong
    Added on goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/review/list/7037911?shelf=to-read

    I really like how the girls on the cover suits the description of them. You can easily identify which girl is which. And thanks for the giveaway! :)

  57. +1 Comment

    Thanks for the giveaway :)

    pocketofbooks@gmail.com

  58. That necklace is sooo cute, and you’re book sounds like a lot of fun!

    +1 Comment
    +1 Pinkindle Reads & Reviews on Facebook
    +1 Pinkindle Reads & Reviews on Facebook again
    +1 @pinkindle

    pinkindle[at]hotmail[dot]com

  59. Nikki

    This sounds like a great summer read!
    followed by twitter:@nikkipickles45
    liked on fb:Nicole Ausman
    Added on goodreads:Nikki Ausman
    follow by email:jacksandnumbers@hotmail.com
    left a comment
    total:5
    jacksandnumbers@hotmail.com

  60. +1 Following your blog with the address matarela2007@yahoo.com(or you’ll find me as http://bianca2b.wordpress.com )
    +1 Left a comment
    +1Liked you page ( Calin Bianca)
    +1 Liked Level3′ on FB (Calin Bianca)
    +1I’m following you ( @CalinBianca2b)
    +1 Added( Calin Bianca)
    matarela2007@yahoo.com
    Great giveway!

  61. Kathryn

    +1 followed your blog
    +1 comment

    I’m really excited to read this!

  62. That necklace and adorable! And I love that they named the van. People always think I’m crazy for naming my car.

    +1 follow you on Twitter (@christasbooks)
    +1 added to Goodreads (Christa @ Hooked on Books)

    christajls@gmail.com

  63. Joy

    +1 liked your facebook page
    +1 commented
    Can’t wait to read this book!

  64. Your book sounds amazing! I’m following your blog through RSS (Google Reader) now.
    Also, this is a comment lol.
    LIKE my author page on Facebook – Amber Robinson (and The Musings of ALMYBNENR)
    LIKE Level3′s Facebook Page – Amber Robinson (and The Musings of ALMYBNENR)
    Follow me on Twitter @HilaryGraham – aLmYbNeNr
    Add REUNITED on Goodreads – Yes! Amber Robinson

    Thank you! amberr610[at]gmail[dot]com

  65. Jessica

    +1 Followed your blog (jkili1@eq.edu.au)
    +1 Liked your facebook page (Jess Kilian)
    +1 Liked Level3 on facebook (Jess Kilian
    +1 Left a comment (duh)
    +1 Followed your twitter (BookNerd7)
    +1 Added on goodreads (Jessica Kilian)

  66. London Judge

    +1 left a comment
    +1 added on goodreads (London Judge)

    Thanks!
    londonjudge@verizon.net

  67. 6 entries:
    +1 Followed by email: imakethegrade@gmail.com
    +2 Likes (x2) on Facebook: Jenna DeTrapani
    +1 This Comment
    +1 Twitter: MTGReviews
    +1 Goodreads: Jenna (MTGReviews)

    Thanks for being part of the Race and for the great giveaway!! :D

    Jenna DeTrapani
    imakethegrade at gmail dot com

  68. Lynne

    ZOMG!!! What a CUTE PEAPOD NECKLACE!!!!
    +1 commented
    +1 following your blog (via tworeads(dot)blogspot(dot)com)
    +1 FB your page (Lynne Clark)
    +1 FB Level3 (same as above)
    +1 Twitter (@tworeadbooks)
    +1 Goodreads (goodreads.com/user/show/6675517-lynne)
    =6
    Thanks for the giveaway! Happy Races and have a Super Sunday!
    ~Lynne

  69. This sounds like a cute book!
    -Left a comment
    -liked you fb page
    -liked Level3 fb page
    thanks for the chance!

  70. Gabbie

    How awesome is that necklace! And it matches the van! A roadtrip in the Pea Pod sounds so fun!

    +1 comment
    +1 Twitter (@Gabelle_M)
    +1 Blog follow (Gabbie-ethela(at)hotmail(dot)com)
    +1 Goodreads (Gabriella)

    Thanks!!

  71. bn100

    Sounds like a fun book. Thanks for the giveaway.
    + 1 comment
    + added to Goodreads: L

    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  72. That necklace is so adorable and I can’t wait to read REUNITED, I love a road trip book & they named the van! I always name my cars, it makes them seem more special :0)
    - Follow by email: thebooklife(at)yahoo.com
    - I like your fb page (Sarah Miller)
    - I liked Level3′s fb page (Sarah Miller)
    - I follow you on twitter (@thebooklife)
    - I’ve had REUNITED on my Goodreads for a long time! (Sarah (The Book Life))
    - Commented :0)

    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

  73. I’m very much looking forward to reading REUNITED! And I love the pea-pod necklace – my fingers are crossed!

    +1 Following blog via email – bookishbaggins(at)gmail(dot)com
    +1 Commented
    +1 Liked your FB page – as Kim Waters
    +1 Liked Level 3′s FB page – as Kim Waters
    +1 Following on Twitter – as @bookishbaggins
    +1 Added to Goodread “to-read” list – as Kim Waters

    Total = 6 entries!

    Thanks for taking part in the race and for this giveaway!

    Baggins
    bookishbaggins(at)gmail(dot)com

  74. Kim

    The pea pod necklace is a great idea! Love it1
    +1 comment
    +1 LIKE my author page on Facebook
    +1 LIKE Level3′s Facebook Page
    +1 Follow me on Twitter @HilaryGraham
    +1 Add REUNITED on Goodreads

  75. Antoinette

    REUNITED looks like a good book to read. I Liked your facebook page as Antoinette Soto. Liked Level 3′s Facebook page. Following on Twitter @nanosoto35. Added to read on goodreads- Antoinette. Thanks for amazing giveaway again. : )

  76. That necklace is soooooo pretty! Not sure if this is international (UK), but just ignore my entries if it isn’t!

    Follow my blog
    +1 comment
    +1 liked your author page on Facebook (Iffath Ahmed)
    +1 liked Level3′s Facebook page (Iffath Ahmed)
    +1 followed you on Twitter (@lovereadingx)
    +1 added Reunited on Goodreads (Iffath Ahmed)

  77. This book sounds so friendship-y and road trip-y <3

    +1 comment
    +1 FB (Jaime Rainwater)
    +1 FB Level3 (Jaime Rainwater)
    +1 T @TheLostLola
    +1 Goodreads The Lost Lola (YA Reviews)

  78. Adriene

    The necklace is so cute! And thank you for doing this :)

    +1 comment
    +1 T @AdrieneRainwater
    +1 Goodreads (Adriene)
    http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/4632919-adriene

  79. Amanda Dickson

    Excited for this book!

  80. Jessica

    +1 comment
    +1 FB Jessica Neath
    +1FB Level3 Jessica Neath
    +1 Goodreads Jessica Noel

    Littleneather@gmail.com

  81. Thanks for the amazing giveaway! :D

    +1 comment
    +1 FB Your Page: Rabiah Rowther
    +1 Level3: Rabiah Rowther
    +1 Twitter: @iliveforreading
    +1 Goodreads: Rabiah

    iliveforreading AT hotmail DOT com

  82. thanks for the race and the chance to win!

    +1 comment
    +1 twitter @aliaslucia
    +1 follow (aliasgirl / reading mind)

    aliasgirl at libero dot it

  83. 1 for comment
    and 1 for following on facebook! Annabelle Hammond

  84. Um, that pea necklace is the coolest thing since sliced bread. And adorable. Instant approval!

    +1 comment

  85. lilo medina

    +1 add on Goodreads
    +1 leave a comment
    only two!! Can’t wait for Reunited!! Maybe there’s a happy ending? Love happy endings!!!

Leave a Reply

