The REUNITED Love Your Library Giveaway

It’s Week 3 of the REUNITED Giveaway Extravaganza, which means there’s only 2 more weeks to go until REUNITED hits the shelves!  Yippee!

Last week’s winner —  Samantha C. – walked away with two pre-release copies of REUNITED – one for her and one for Alisha, her BFF.

And I had so much fun giving away those books that I’m doing it again!  But this time, with a twist.  To enter, just write the name of your favorite library in the comments section of this post– it can be your town library, or the one at your school — and you could win two copies of REUNITED – one for you, and one to donate to your library of choice!  (Contest runs through Tuesday June 5, 2012 at 7:00amEST. Open to U.S. residents only.)

Of course, I’m making the librarians at my local library buy a copy. ;) Thank you Mary and Carol!!!

My favorite library, in stick-figure form.

40 Comments

Filed under books, movies, YA, writing, Reunited by Hilary Weisman Graham, young adult

40 responses to “The REUNITED Love Your Library Giveaway

  1. I love the Gwinnett County Public Library, which has sadly been buying noticeably fewer books this year.

  2. Oooo! Good idea!! I LOVE IT! My favorite library is the Palm Harbor Public Library here in Palm Harbor, FL. Nice and quaint, and only 1.5 miles from my house! I like to walk there and get in some exercise, too! I would love to win a copy for them! :) howdymomma at yahoo dot com

  3. I love the Hudson Area Library in Hudson, NY and I’d happily donate the second copy to another library in my system (after reading it of course)!

  4. maria

    We love our Glendale Central Library.

  5. Beth

    My favorite library is definitely my old high school library at Mount Abraham UHS. I loved going in there as a teenager, and I loved working there as an adult (albeit on a substitute basis) even more.

  6. sktrue3

    Cincinnati Public Library!

  7. Sayomay

    My old High School Library! They always had a list out where u could request what books they oredered!

  8. Sai

    Central Library at Buffalo, NY… even though I haven’t been in ages cuz dorming out-of-state, still love my library! :)

  9. My local library in Keene is awesome and so is their teen librarian :)

  10. My local library is Twentynine Palms Branch Library in Twentynine Palms, CA.

  11. deadtossedwaves

    Wichita Public Library!!

    Vivien

  12. Antoinette

    La Puente Library! Its in California, and I think this is such a great idea.

  13. Linda La

    I love my neighborhood library, Linda Vista Public Library of San Diego. Been going here for almost my whole life =D

  14. what a great idea. I love being able to give my library, Western Carteret Public Library which has the best librarians, books to add to their collection.

  15. I love my high schools library! HNHS :) I love this idea!

  16. Loveland Public Library!

  17. Mine is the Catonsville branch of the Baltimore County Public Library. :)

  18. misshurst

    Westfield South Middle School Library! That way every time I go there I can smile at it….or the blank space of where it should be since it will most likely be checked out all the time!!!

  19. My current favourite library (because yes, it changes!) is the Encinitas County Library here in San Diego – it’s set up on top of a hill that overlooks the ocean and has a massive outdoor patio area where you can sit and read and work on your laptop. It’s huge and comfy, has dozens of sofas and chairs and tables, and is absolutely gorgeous. Plus, it’s one of the few libraries around here that has great parking! A rarity in beach towns :)

  20. I love the Gaston Lincoln Regional Library! The library where I work :) It’s a lovely two story building with lots of full length windows and a sky light so it is always filled with a beautiful, natural light.

  21. erica

    Great idea!! I DO love my local library Yolo County Library Davis Branch. Voters recently agreed to pay for a re-model and it’s done (and very pretty!).

  22. My favorite library is my local library, of course! The Moscow Public Library. For a while their database said I was born in 1900. I don’t know how they made that mistake, but they still let 112-year-old me check out books from the YA section. So nice :]

  23. dgmolly

    My favorite library is the one just down the street from me, Cherokee County public library.

  24. Beverly Harkness

    South Grand Prairie Ninth Grade Center is my favorite library!

  25. my favorite library is one of the local libraries. Vestavia Library in the Forest. It’s actually built with huge windows opening out into the forest : )

  26. Jennifer Montes

    How awesome! My favorite library is the library I work at. I’m one of the teen reps at the Ysleta branch of the El Paso Public Library. :)

  27. Shannon

    I love all libraries but I guess my favorite would be the Riverside Public Library. :)

  28. I love the Homer Public Library in Homer, MI!

  29. My favorite library is the Seattle Public Central Library. You should totally look up a picture because it’s pretty amazing to look at ;]

  30. Favorite library is West Regional library in Jax. They always have the best selection of books.

  31. Jessica Longwisch

    I love the Marion Public Library. Our Cedar Rapids public library was destroyed by the flood, so it’s nice to have another great library so near to us!

  32. Mary DeBorde M.A.D.

    I’ve been lovin’ & visiting our beautiful Elizabeth Titus Library in Sullivan for more than 30 years – AND I still have my original library card [which is pretty worn by now lol]. We are a wee tiny town, but have one of the best libraries [in my humble opinion] ever :D

  33. Shreve Memorial Library is the best there is! :-D

  34. I have two favorites (two branches that are part of the same library system). The first is Taylor Ranch, the library I grew up going to. I spent a lot of summers there, since it was within walking distance of my house. I still go there when I get the chance. My second favorite is Main Library–the building is great, the staff is amazing, and there’s a coffee shop in part of the building. The Albuquerque/Bernalillo County Library System (the system Taylor Ranch and Main Library are part of) is the best library system, for so many reasons.

  35. Kathy Peavey

    Wichita Public Library is the best!

  36. Joy

    Ouachita Parish Public Library! It’s the best, and I’m not just saying that because I work there…okay, yes, I am! :)

  37. carencay bowen

    Pikesville Library (Baltimore Co, MD) and Excel Academy @ FMW #178

  38. I love the Pleasant Grove Library. And the Lovell library. ;)

  39. The Mountain Park one in GA because it’s always super cold in the summer, and because I’ve been there so many times :) It also helped me grow my book addiction.

  40. bn100

    I like the Los Angeles Public Library.

Leave a Reply

