Battle of the Boy Bands (with prizes!)

Are you a die-hard 1D fan?

One Direction

 Or is The Wanted the one that you want?

Maybe you’re kicking’ it old-school, locked in a decades-long feud with your BFF over the various merits of the Backstreet Boys versus NKOTB.

Either way, it’s time to let your opinion be heard!  And if you’re lucky, you may even walk away with some prizes!

Just type the name of your favorite boy band in the comments section of this post and you’ll be automatically entered to win a $10 iTunes gift card plus a copy of the ultimate fan-girl novel, REUNITED.

Big TIme Rush

Level3

Jonas Brothers

NKOTB (the band formerly known as New Kids on the Block). Just like when Kentucky Fried Chicken started calling itself KFC.

Contest ends Friday July 6th.  Open to U.S. residents only.  And enter the poll, too!  But you must leave a comment if you want to win the prizes!

38 Comments

Filed under books, movies, YA, writing, music, pop culture, pop music, Reunited by Hilary Weisman Graham

38 responses to “Battle of the Boy Bands (with prizes!)

  1. Does the original “boy band” count? The Jackson 5? If so, them. But also, pssst!! Don’t tell anyone, but I secretly liked Boyz2Men back in high school. (I can’t believe I just said that. Haha! I was more of the Led
    Zep, Fleetwood Mac kind of girl back in the day.) ;)

    Nice post!!

    imakethegrade at gmail dot com

  2. Andie Wardlow

    I hate to date myself but I was so in love with Jordan…and Donnie from NKOTB!! But thanks to my 12 year old niece i’m really loving 1 Direction!!!
    andieleah78@gmail.com

  3. Does the original “boy band” count? The Jackson 5? If so, them. But also, pssst!! Don’t tell anyone, but I secretly liked Boyz2Men back in high school. (I can’t believe I just said that. Haha! I was more of the Led
    Zep, Fleetwood Mac kind of girl back in the day.) ;)

    imakethegrade at gmail dot com

  4. Backstreet Boys! <3 Thanks for the giveaway!!!

  5. Showin My Age Here But New Kids On The Block.

  6. Backstreet Boys all the way! “You are my fire. The one desire. Believe, when I say, I want it that way.” Oh yeah =)

  7. booksbonesbuffy

    I have to go way back for my fave: The Bay City Rollers!

  8. Roxanne

    NSYC. Thanks for the giveaway :)

  9. Roxanne

    NSYNC. Thanks for the giveaway :)

  10. Margie M.

    Ooohh at the moment I’m all about One Direction!!!!

  11. I love One Direction!

    Thanks so much:)

    ccfioriole at gmail dot com

  12. NSYNC – I went to two concerts of theirs with my daughter and had a blast!
    sandy(dot)wolters(at)q(dot)com

  13. Jennifer hurst

    Mmmmbop….Hansen all the way baby!

  14. jennifer dunkelmann-hon

    Nsync. I loved them and still listen to their music sometimes. thanks for the chance.

  15. Clearly I made a HUGE gaffe leaving N’Sync out of this. My mistake, ladies.

  16. Amy

    This post takes me back. :) I was a total NKOTB fan girl. I had the bed set (nothing better than sleeping on a pillowcase of your fave boy band) charm bracelets, the dolls…you name it lol!! I have to say though, I really do like One Direction.

  17. NSYNC!!!

    How is it not on the list?!?

  18. Caroline

    One Direction, for sure :)

  19. Amanda Ray

    Backstreet Boys. Like Boyz 2 Men also

  20. My all-time favorite Boy Band is Backstreet Boys!!! I love them <3
    but I also love; Jonas Brothers-One Direction-The Wanted :D

  21. my favorite was most definitely *NSYNC with backstreet boys in a close second : )

  22. I loved New Kids when I was little. Joey was always my favorite.
    molly(dot)frenzel(at)gmail(dot)com

  23. My favorite all time boy band is Nsync! It gave me Justin Timberlake, my friends, and that is never bad!

  24. BSB is my all time fave. I may be old but they will always be my boys. I even took my at the time 17 year old daughter to a concert. Now that Kevin is coming back it feels like old time. I love Kevin, Howie, Nick, Brian, and AJ.

  25. One Direction! They are real and don’t try to pretend to be something they’re not. They have real talent, too! :)

  26. The Wanted all the way! “Glad You Came” & “Gold Forever” are my favorites!

  27. Nicole G

    One Direction ALL THE WAY. be forever young… =)

  28. For me, it’s all about One Direction right now. They are basically the soundtrack to my summer! :)

  29. I’m a 90s girl, so it’s Backstreet Boys ALL the way.

  30. For the 90s I do have to say NSYNC (and they’d be my vote) but I’m kind of liking One Direction (very) recently :)

  31. Jasmine Salazar

    One direction!<3 They are such talented boys! I love love love them and there amazing music! :)

  32. Jasmine Salazar

    One direction!<3 I am a Directioner and I just love them and there music! They are very talented!<3

Leave a Reply

