Toilet Papering the Yard – from the pranksters at The YAmazing Race with MGnificent prizes

Welcome to “Toilet papering the Yard,” which, in addition to being an obnoxious yet biodegradable Halloween prank, is also the name of my group in  the YAmazing Race with MGnificent prizes.  If you’ve never hopped with us before, the YAmazing Race is the coolest blog hop ever featuring over 50 YA & MG authors and tons of excellent prizes including: books, gift certificates, swag, and a personalized make-over from Honey Boo Boo. 

Okay, I made up that last one. ;)

If you haven’t yet been to the Apocalypsies website, CLICK HERE to start from the beginning and read the complete rules.  Now, off to the races! (Official start time is Monday, 10/22 at noon EST.)

REUNITED  Synopsis

1 Concert.    2,000 Miles.     3 Ex-Best Friends

Alice, Summer, and Tiernan are ex-best friends.  Back in middle school, the three girls were inseparable. They were also the number one fans of the rock band Level3.  But when the band broke up, so did their friendship.  Summer ran with the popular crowd, Tiernan was a rebellious wild-child, and Alice spent high school with her nose buried in books.  Now, just as the girls are about to graduate, Level3 announces a one-time-only reunion show. Even though the concert’s 2000 miles away, Alice buys three tickets on impulse.  And as it turns out, Summer and Tiernan have their own reasons for wanting to get out of town.  But on the long drive cross-country, the girls hit more than a few bumps in the road. Will their friendship get an encore or is the show really over?

 _______________________________________________________________________________________

Now tuck that away in your clever, little brain for the quiz at the end.

But before you go – here’s a bonus contest! Do any of the following and you’ll be entered to win a signed hardcover copy REUNITED!

And if you do all five you’ll be entered five times!

Ready to keep racing?  Then check  out the website for INNOCENT DARKNESS author & steampunk goddess Suzanne Lazear to move on to the next stop.  Good luck!

71 Comments

Filed under book blog, books, movies, YA, writing, favorite books, teenage girls, young adult

71 responses to “Toilet Papering the Yard – from the pranksters at The YAmazing Race with MGnificent prizes

  1. Ladette

    This book looks so fun and good!! I would love to read it. :) I have done all 5 requirements… thanks for a chance to win!

    ladettek[at]gmail.com

  2. Amanda Ray

    Follower on Twitter- @Nursebunny95, Facebook- Amanda Ray, email- rayptc@gmail.com

  3. Thanks for Participating!
    I liked you on FB, Follow you on twitter (@gorelenore) and have Reunited on my GR shelf :)

  4. Eva

    This sounds so good — adding it on Goodreads, too

  5. Team Toilet Papering the Yard!! Hehe. I LOVE Reunited and of course I’d love to win a signed copy :0)

    I’ve got all five things covered…Facebook, Twitter, Email follower, Goodreads, and now this comment! I promise I’m not stalking :0p

    Thanks for the chance!

  6. Thanks for the giveaway!
    Following:
    Twitter: @amovieinmyhead
    FB: Catie Taylor
    GR: Catie Taylor

  7. Molly F.

    Thanks for the extra giveaway!
    FB: Molly Nudo Frenzel
    Twitter: @dg_molly
    GR: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/7161652-molly-frenzel

  8. Christina T

    Thanks for the chance at this great giveaway!!
    Liked on FB: Christina Torres-Salas
    Twitter:@deasuluna
    Follow blog thru e-mail: huntress023(at)hotmail(dot)com
    Add Reunited on GR shelf: http://www.goodreads.com/review/list/2127857-christina?utf8=%E2%9C%93&view=table&search%5Bquery%5D=Reunited
    Everything done!! :)

  9. Yay, thanks for the chance to win! I also added Reunited to my GR shelf.

  10. Girl, you know I have been wanting/trying for a signed copy of your book for what seems like forever! ;) LOVE IT!

    +1 Follow my blog: EMAIL howdymomma at yahoo dot com
    +1 Leave a comment on this post
    +1 LIKE my author page on Facebook: Jenna DeTrapani
    +1 Follow me on Twitter: @MTGReviews
    +1 Add REUNITED on Goodreads: Jenna (MTGReviews)

  11. bmwyatt

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    Follow blog: Bwyatt
    Follow on twitter: BritneyWyatt
    Facebook: Britney Wyatt
    Added to GR. http://www.goodreads.com/review/list/2970682?shelf=to-read
    Commented: :)

    britneywyatt[at]gmail[dot]com

  12. Kayla G

    Reunited sounds like a great read!
    -I liked you on FB
    -Added Reunited to my To Read shelf on GoodReads
    kguyette[at]live[dot]com

  13. Maddie

    I have been wanting to read Reunited for ages! I have:

    Liked on Facebook
    Followed on Twitter
    And added Reunited on Goodreads!

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    mads(at)meylor(dot)com

  14. Hannah

    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

    I follow at thegirlinacafe@gmail.com
    Facebook: Hannah Membrey
    Twitter: @thegirlinacafe
    Goodreads: ADDED! Hannah (The Girl in a Cafe)

  15. Desiree

    I left a comment, I like on Facebook: Desiree Thompson, I follow on twitter: @Desi_Gay, and I added on Goodreads: Desiree Thompson

  16. Becca F

    THANKS FOR THE GIVEAWAY! YOUR BOOK SOUNDS AWESOME!

    LEFT A COMMENT
    FACEBOOK: BECCA FOWLER
    TWITTER: BECCAB00972
    GOODREADS: ADDED, BECCA FOWLER!

  17. Tia

    I followed on email as videoclimber(at)yahoo(dot)com
    I commented
    I added your book to goodreads (MTsLilSis)

  18. Sounds like a fun read. I’ve liked on facebook (Tizzy Potts) and followed on Twitter (@tizzypotts). Thanks for the chance to win.

  19. laura jet

    thanks for the giveaway :)
    i added it on goodreads
    liked it on facebook
    followed you on twitter: laurajet
    left comment

  20. Thanks for the awesome extra giveaway!!

    I am leaving a comment (obviously :P )
    follow your blog: ame1184 at gmail dot com
    follow on twitter: @bamayankee
    like on facebook: alicia marie ezell
    added on goodreads: alicia marie

  21. Can’t wait to read your book! Thanks for the extra giveaway. Here’s what I did:
    +1 left a comment
    +1 follow on Twitter (@tammy_sparks)
    +1 liked on FB Tammy Sparks
    +1 added to Goodreads
    +1 follow via email tamsparks(at)att(dot)net

  22. Malvina Beatrice

    +1 Reunited sounds fun, love road trips book. Done all 5.
    +1 Liked on FB: Malvina Anthony
    +1 Twitter:@acciomalfoyz
    +1 Follow blog via e-mail: darkenf(at)rocketmail(dot)com
    +1 Add Reunited on GR shelf: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/12988064-reunited

  23. Carmen Brack

    Thanks so much for the giveaway! I love books about bands and roadtrips :D
    +1 left a comment
    +1 followed on twitter (@Butterfly_Ghost)
    +1 liked on FB (Carmen Brack)
    +1 added on goodreads (Carmen Brack)

  24. _Sandra_

    Thanks fro an extra giveaway! :)

    Here’re my entries:
    Followed blog – sandra.zg.13 @ gmail.com
    Left a comment on this post
    Liked on Facebook
    Followed on Twitter – @_Sandra_R_
    Added REUNITED on Goodreads – http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/5201371-sandra

  25. Jesselle

    Thanks so much for this giveaway! I look forward to reading your book. :)

    +1 I left a comment
    +1 I follow you on Twitter (@_jhvillegas)
    +1 I liked your page on Facebook (Jesselle H. Villegas)
    +1 I added Reunited to my to-read shelf on Goodreads

  26. Thanks for the giveaway!
    left a comment +1
    follow on twitter +1 @kydirtgirl68
    liked on fb +1 Pam Mandigo
    added Reunited on goodreads +1 Pam Mandigo
    followed blog +1 kydirtgirl68 AT gmail DOT com

  27. Lisa Cox

    Love the blurb. Sounds like so much fun.
    I already Like you on Facebook
    I added Reunited to my to read shelf on Goodreads
    And I’m leaving a comment, LOL

  28. Woo! Thanks for the giveaway. Reunited has been on my GR forever, so that’s two with the comment. :)

  29. Thanks for the giveaway chance :-D
    – Following blog
    – Comment
    – Following on Twitter: @safaripoet
    – Liked your author Page: Petra Poet
    – Add REUNITED on Goodreads: Petra (Safari Poet)

  30. Joy D.

    Reunited is one of my favorite book of 2012! Everyone should read it!!!
    Facebook…check
    Twitter…check (joy_davis)
    Goodreads…check
    Follow blog…check (davisjoy[at]gmail[dot]com
    +5 total

  31. Thanks for the extra chance! I’ve been SOOO excited for your book! I don’t know why I still haven’t gotten it LOL. Oh I know, book Buying Limits.. :( Anyway…
    Twitter follower-@InkyReads
    Goodreads-if you care, I’m Hannah*Inky*
    Email follower-hannahsue10ATgmailDOTcom (this is my CONTACT ADDRESS)
    Thanks! XOXO.

  32. This is my official comment entry AND I added it on Goodreads! (I’m Shelver506 on there, too.)

  33. goldenfurpro

    Liked on facebook: Jessica D. Jackson
    Followed on Twitter:Goldenfurpro
    Followed the blog: goldenfurpro@yahoo.com
    Added to Goodreads: Jessica (Goldenfurpro)

    THANKS FOR THE GIVEAWAY!! XD

  34. Natasha

    I liked the Facebook page. Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  35. brennabraaten

    As a person who has gone through that kind of thing, Reunited sounds fantastic. Thanks for the chance to win

    Blog follower (on a reader)
    LIKE you on Facebook
    Follow on Twitter
    Add REUNITED on Goodreads

    brenna dot braaten at gmail dot com

  36. Roxanne

    Already a blog follower by email rocksann(at)gmail(dot)com & Reunited is already on my goodreads (rocksann) & here’s my comment =) Thanks!

  37. Hi,
    This looks like a good read. Thanks!

    Following blog
    Left a comment on this post
    Liked author page on Facebook
    Following on Twitter @jenncmjenn
    Added REUNITED on Goodreads

  38. I love this book Synopsis. It sounds like something my friends and I would do now!!
    +1 Comment :D
    +1 Liked on FB: Crystal Burns
    +1 Twitter:@getlostinfic
    +1 Follow blog via e-mail: Crystal_bee08(at)yahoo(dot)com
    +1 Add Reunited on GR shelf:

  39. Twitter follower (strandedhero)
    added on goodreads (Zoe (in the next room)

    this sounds like such a fun book!

    thenextbookblogger(at)gmail(dot)com

  40. Thanks so much for the opportunity!

    celjla212 at aol dot com

  41. Sounds like a fun one! I’d love to win. Thanks!

  42. jennH

    Thanks for the awesome chance to win! ;)

  43. mel brock

    I am a twitter follower as msaching, thank you for the giveaway!

  44. Thanks for the giveaway!

    +1 Followed the blog
    +1 Left a comment
    +1 Added Reunited on my want to read shelf on goodreads

  45. Kassandra Fuentes

    Thanks for the second chance for winning Reunited :D!
    Follow by email: ssweett_rebelde@hotmail.com
    Added book Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/2221112-kassandra
    Twitter: @kassiefuentes
    Facebook: Kassandra Fuentes

  46. jacklin updegraft

    Thank you for the giveaway!

    Like your page on Facebook Jacklin Updegraft
    Follower on twitter @JacklinU
    Added on Goodreads Jacklin B. Updegraft

  47. Anubha

    Love the blurb of Reunited i want to read it…

    Thank you for the giveaway…

    Facebook: Anubha Agrawal
    Twitter: @miliminni
    Goodreads: Anubha
    Blog: anubha56@gmail.com

    did all five… :)

  48. I love a good road trip so this book sounds right up my alley!
    +1 added it on Goodreads

    christajls @ gmail.com

  49. Charlotta lind

    Sounds like a book I would like to read!

  50. Niahara

    Thanks so much for the giveaway! I love books about bands.
    +1 followed on twitter (@niaharaerskine)
    +1 liked on FB (Alexandra Zinca)
    +1 added on goodreads (Niahara Erskine)
    +1 follow: vaire@ymail.com

  51. Daisy R

    Can not wait to read Reunited! Thanks for the giveaway!
    +1 Follow my blog: e-mail- daisykr_99 at yahoo dot com
    +1 Leave a comment on this post
    +1 LIKE my author page on Facebook: Daisy Katherine Richeson
    +1 Follow me on Twitter: @daisykatiereads
    +1 Add REUNITED on Goodreads: Daisy Richeson

  52. Lori

    Thanks for the giveaway, I can’t wait to read Reunited!
    Twitter: @itsme_lori
    Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/1676827-lori

  53. Neat! I’ve heard so many great things about Reunited.
    +1 for following on Twitter (@books_n_tea)

  54. Marie-Michel Pagé

    Thanks for the giveaway.
    +1 follow on twitter(ladybritaky)
    +Like your facebook page (Marie-Michel pagé)
    +1 leave a comment on this post
    +1 Add REUNITED on Goodreads:(Marie Pagé)
    +1 Follow my blog: faith__2@hotmail.com

  55. Alikiya

    Awesome ~ Thanks for the bonus giveaway !
    +1 Twitter – @AlikiyaKC
    +1 Goodreads – Alicia Chin

    achin_k94@hotmail.com

  56. Thanks for writing this book and for the giveaway!

    +1 Followed your blog
    +1 Left a comment on this post
    +1 Followed you on Twitter (@skywaitsforme)

    Shannon
    alyssimagination@gmail.com

  57. Lea

    Thank you for the giveaway! I love roadtrip books, and I’d love to read yours!

  58. SarahO

    Here I am thinking this sounds exactly like something I want to read so I go look at goodreads and it’s already on my to-read shelf. So, aside from this comment:

    Follow you on twitter: @saraho97
    Added Reunited on goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/review/list/9910236?shelf=to-read

  59. I love love love the blurb! Hope I can win this time, since my birthday’s right around the corner! :)
    +1 follow on twitter(po_muhriyel
    +Like your facebook page (Mariel Louise Cunanan)
    +1 leave a comment on this post
    +1 Add REUNITED on Goodreads:(Mariel Cunanan)

    +4. YAAY :)

  60. Thanks for the giveaway and for being part of the race :D
    – Following blog
    – Comment
    – Following on Twitter: @sontrei
    – Liked your author Page: Alaiel Kreuz
    – Add REUNITED on Goodreads: Alaiel Kreuz

  61. +1 Follow my blog: hikmasaleem@hotmail.co.uk
    +1 Leave a comment on this post
    +1 LIKE my author page on Facebook: Abigail Edwards Series
    +1 Follow me on Twitter: @HikmaSaleem
    +1 Add REUNITED on Goodreads: Abigail Edwards Series

    Done them all!!!

    baawisdombooks@hotmail.co.uk

  62. bn100

    I added the book on Goodreads.

  63. Dying to read REUNITED!
    ■Follow blog BCHaysel
    ■Leave a comment on this post
    ■LIKE on Facebook Blake Haysel
    ■Follow on Twitter @thetatteredpage

  64. I’ve got 4/5

    Here’s my comment (and thanks for this giveaway!)
    I stalk you on the twitter machine (@Fireflyflames)
    I love you on Facebook
    and Ive got Reunited calling my name on goodreads!

    musichn91 at gmail dot com

  65. Hey there! I am a Twitter follower! Thank you for the giveaway! I am looking forward to reading Reunited!
    :).

  66. Cat

    This book is now on the top of my to read list!
    +1 for Blog
    +1 for Facebook
    +1 for goodreads

    faircloo(at)email(dot)sc(dot)edu

  67. Ileana A.

    Comment: Would love to win REUNITED!! Thanks for the chance!
    ~Following:
    Twitter: @Gisselle_Alv
    FB: Ileana Alvarado
    Added Reunited on Goodreads as Gisele
    Via email:
    ilepachequin(at)hotmail(dot)com

  68. This book sounds like so much FUN! Thank you for the giveaway!

    Sarah
    escapingthroughbooks (at) gmail (dot) com

Leave a Reply

