Teaser Tuesday

Today, I’m trying out Teaser Tuesday!  Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB at Should Be Reading. To participate you:

* Grab your current read
* Open to a random page
* Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
* BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS!
(Make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
* Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

And here is my teaser, from THE SUMMER I LEARNED TO FLY by Dana Reinhardt: 

“If what I was attempting by sleeping on Emmett’s notes was to bring him closer to me, it failed.  I went to work in the morning and took the trash out five times.  No paper cranes.  That evening I left a truffled sheep’s milk and a Dutch Edam with caraway seeds.  Both were gone the next day, but no sign of, or from, Emmett Crane.”

7 Comments

Filed under books, movies, YA, writing, teenage girls

7 responses to “Teaser Tuesday

  1. Interesting Tease. This sounds like a book that really keeps your attention.

    Here is my TT.

  2. Michelle

    What a fun teaser! Thanks for sharing!

    My teaser can be found at Pineapples & Pyjamas

  3. What an interesting teaser :)

    Thanks for visiting my blog.

  4. This sounds like an intriguing read….thanks for sharing.

    And I’m glad you participated today, as I’ve never been to your blog. Love the design and the little road trip van.

    Here’s MY TT POST

  5. I don’t think my TBR pile will recover from the teasers this week! So many amazing books, so little time. Hope you will stop by and comment on my Clockwork Prince teaser on http://EmmaMichaels.Blogspot.com !

  6. Very interesting teaser. Thanks for stopping by and checking my teaser out!

Leave a Reply

