Teaser Tuesday: WHEN IT HAPPENS by Susane Colasanti

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
  • Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Here’s my teaser for  WHEN IT HAPPENS by Susane Colasanti:

“It’s tradition for Laila and Maggie and me to go to Burger King whenever we have something major to discuss.  But it’s not tradition for one of us to have a boyfriend waiting.”

Just getting into this one, but I’m loving it already. –Hilary


Filed under books, movies, YA, writing, teenage girls, writing, young adult

10 responses to “Teaser Tuesday: WHEN IT HAPPENS by Susane Colasanti

  1. Oh it seems cute… will add to my TBR list :)

  2. nice teaser! Love the new tradition :P

    Krazyyme @ Young Readers

  3. Gotta agree, seems really cute! Definitely will check this out :) Thanks for stopping by! :)

  4. It does sound like a cute book….love the cover! Thanks for sharing, and for visiting my blog.

  5. Cute teaser! Haven’t heard of this one before. Also haven’t been to a Burger King in years!

  6. LOL It sounds as if things are about to change in their world. Thanks for visiting my teaser.

  7. I really want to read this book. It sounds cute!
    Thanks for visiting my blog! :)

  8. Michelle

    Oh sounds great! I haven’t read any of her books yet but have been wanting to for a while :) Thanks for sharing!

    My teaser can be found at Pineapples & Pyjamas

  9. Amy

    I really want to read this one! Thanks for the teaser!

Leave a Reply

