World Book Night (at the Merrimack-Nashua JV lacrosse game)

World Book Night was a great success!  Since my sleepy, little New Hampshire town shuts down by 7:00pm, I handed out my copies of Peace Like A River a tad early, at my nephew’s JV lacrosse game.  What a joy it was to give away one of my very favorite books.

The Merrimack - Nashua boys JV lacrosse game.

Yes folks, it's true. I am the half-time show.

She was glad for the rainy weather, since it meant more reading time.

The score Merrimack 8, Nashua 5. But the readers are the real winners. ;)

1 Comment

Filed under books, movies, YA, writing, writing

One response to “World Book Night (at the Merrimack-Nashua JV lacrosse game)

  1. Excellent post today. Thanks for sharing. I really enjoyed it very much.

    Love writing? We would love for you to join us!

    Writers Wanted

Leave a Reply

