Giveaway Tuesday: Road Trips Rock!

In just one month from today, REUNITED hits the shelves!  So, in celebration of the final countdown, I’m offering four straight weeks of giveaways, either with a music theme, a road trip theme, or both!

“The Pea Pod” – the ’76 V.W. camper van in REUNITED.

Level3, jammin’ at rehearsal.

Since Level3′s reunion show is the thing that motivates Alice, Summer, and Tiernan (ex-best friends) to hop into a van together and drive 2,000 miles cross-country, this week’s contest takes place on Level3′s website.  All you need to do is head on over to Level3theband.com and answer this question in the COMMENTS SECTION (of their blog or mine):   If you were on a road trip, what band would provide your soundtrack?

One winner (selected at random)  will receive their very own REUNITED T-SHIRT, available in your custom size, plus signed REUNITED bookmarks and a Road-Trip Mix CD.  Two runners up will also win signed REUNITED bookmarks and a Road-Trip Mix CD.

Winners will be announced here on May 22nd, when I reveal the next giveaway. Good luck!  And while you’re at Level3′s site, don’t forget to download three free chapters from REUNITED and TWO FREE SONGS from Level3!

9 Comments

Filed under books, movies, YA, writing, friendship break-ups, music, Reunited by Hilary Weisman Graham, rock bands, Uncategorized, writing, young adult

9 responses to “Giveaway Tuesday: Road Trips Rock!

  1. Grace

    Dave Matthews Band.

  2. Stephanie T

    If you were on a road trip, what band would provide your soundtrack?
    Avenged Sevenfold by far :)

  3. So, I’m commenting on both posts because no matter how many times I read it, I’m still confused (sorry!) LOL!

    Honestly, if I was on a road trip, my iPod would just be on shuffle, but if I have to pick one band to listen to, it would be Puddle of Mudd.

    amberr610[at]gmail[dot]com

  4. Well, there are tons of bands I would love to have on my road trip. Ideally, it would be a mix, a big ol’ shuffle of awesome. If I have to choose just one, I have to go with Guster. They’re one of my favorites and I just love listening to them. If I have to choose a band to listen to for days on end, they’re definitely the one. Of course, since most of their songs are somewhat angry, at least if you listen to the lyrics, that might be a bad omen for the trip, but whatever!

    Level 3 looks like a bunch of cuties. :-)

  5. colleen kosinski

    Probably The Beatles.

    Colleen at myartsite dot com

  6. hmmm i’d most likely be doing my ipod on shuffle too, but if i had to pick just one band for my road trip it would be jason mraz. love listening to him. his music is (mostly) so fun and carefree : )

  7. I’d need lots of different bands, but the number one would definitely be Death Cab for Cutie. I love those guys so freaking much. The second would be He Is We.

  8. kassiah

    Geez! It’s so hard to choose ONE band. If it’s the way I feel today, then Deftones lol

Leave a Reply

